Thursday, April 24, 2014

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Trend Tuesday: Fashion Imitates Nature

Happy Earth Day! Going eco-friendly has been quite a movement in the fashion industry. In addition to adoptions on more reusable and clean materials, we also see more and more designs incorporating natural elements. One excellent example is the SS14 lookbook of Zara which places the models in botanical scenes. All in all, nature is beautiful, and looks good on almost everything--including you. Go Green!










#BornIn2001

Maybe it's wrong but we are still already obsessed. I remember Thylane only a couple of years ago from fashion week in Paris and I thought 'That is the cutest child I have ever seen, she will be something one day'. Now 13 years old in a couple weeks, she is ready to become the next Kate Moss. I mean look at her:



Thylane who created a fashion frenzy with a provocative photo spread several years ago in Paris Vogue is back with a more mature, yet just as talked-about, look in another magazine. Yes, that in my opinion is way to young to even wear mascara, now Thylane Blondeau graces the cover of fashion magazine Jalouse,which touts the girl as “the new Kate" and features the hashtag #BornIn2001. 





Im sure we all seen this picture all over Instagram on her wearing that nude beanie the last couple years.
 

I cannot wait to see this little girls future in the fashion industry. I know she's only 13 and that IS crazy young, yet I don't think anyone can really stop her. Go Thylane! 

Pics via vogue, elle.dk, studdedhearts, google, lemme21 and LA times. 

xxxx
Michaela 
Founder StyleGodis.com

Monday, April 21, 2014

Unseen: Is it summer yet?


Follow us every monday for more behind the scenes here and on our instagram @stylegodis. 

Outfit Monday: Business Casual

Leather blazer, sheer shirt, print scarf, vintage mid shorts, minimalistic accessories-- we're all about keeping things professional but cool.


Shop all items here:
1. Leopard Babe Scarf http://stylegodis.com/collections/accessories/products/leopard-babe-scarf
2. Leather Badass Blazer http://stylegodis.com/collections/clothes-tops/products/leather-badass-blazer
3. Spotted Blouse http://stylegodis.com/collections/clothes-tops/products/spotted-blouse
4. Perfect Timing Bracelet Watch http://stylegodis.com/collections/accessories-jewelry/products/perfect-timing-bracelet-watch
5. White & Striped Alexa Blazer http://stylegodis.com/collections/clothes/products/white-striped-alexa-blazer
6. Boyfriend Leather Shorts http://stylegodis.com/collections/clothes-bottoms/products/boyfriend-leather-shorts
7. Skinny Babe Bermuda-White http://stylegodis.com/collections/clothes-bottoms/products/skinny-babe-bermuda-white
8. Black Uptown Blouse http://stylegodis.com/collections/clothes-tops/products/black-uptown-blouse
9. Simple Spike Silver Necklace http://stylegodis.com/collections/accessories-jewelry/products/simple-spike-silver-necklace

Happy Monday! xx

Best of Coachella 2014


















Sunday, April 20, 2014